Executive committee

The Group Exco consists of twelve members, including the Group executive directors and functional executives covering strategy, finance, transformation, ESG, business development, as well as the seven divisional chief executive officers. The Group believes that its decentralised governance structure supported by experienced management, many of whom are specialised in particular sectors or industries, leading the day-to-day operations of the businesses, positions the Group well for the continued focus and execution of its key strategic initiatives. As a result, most of the members of the Group's senior management team (whether focused on individual businesses, divisions or the Group as a whole) are heavily rooted, not just in the relevant industry or industries from decades of prior experience, but also in the Group's journey to the diversified business that it is today.

Race (%)

Gender (%)

Tenure (number of directors)

Nompumelelo Madisa

Ilze Roux

Corporate Affairs executive

Age: 48

Mark John Steyn

Phathu Tshivhengwa

Corporate Finance executive

Age: 40

Gillian Claire McMahon

Akona Ngcuka

Services South Africa chief executive

Age: 42

Nompumelelo Madisa

Alan Fainman

Services international chief executive

Age: 59

Mark John Steyn

Wiseman Madinane

Freight chief executive

Age: 54

Gillian Claire McMahon

Hannah Sadiki

Financial Services chief executive

Age: 57

Nompumelelo Madisa

Howard Greenstein

Commercial Products chief executive

Age: 59

Mark John Steyn

Steve Keys

Automotive chief executive

Age: 61

Gillian Claire McMahon

Kevin Wakeford

Branded Products chief executive

Age: 62